The Academic Commons and the SML Departmental & Staff Directory

General mailing address: The Academic Commons, Scott Memorial Library, Thomas Jefferson University, 1020 Walnut Street, Philadelphia PA 19107-5587.

By Department
By Name

Administration - The Academic Commons (AC)
215-923-3203 fax

Anthony J. Frisby, Director of the Academic Commons & Scott Memorial Library
Liz D'Angel, Assistant Director, Communications and Project Management
Doretha Johnson, Administrative Assistant
Gail Leone, Education Services Area Coordinator
Pejman Makarechi, Director of Biomedical Communications
Julie Phillips, Assistant Director of the Academic Commons
Elizabeth (Beth) Ten Have, Director of Operations, Scott Memorial Library
Dian Wooten, Administrative Assistant, Media Services

Audiovisual, Media Services

Roger Mgrdichian, AV Equipment Services Supervisor
Karl Bauer, Audiovisual Technician
Michael Mahoney, Audiovisual Technician
Ross Matico, Audiovisual Technician
William Pepe, Audiovisual Technician
Julian Pryer, Audiovisual Technician
Jim Raiss, Audiovisual Technician
Kevin Sullivan, Audiovisual Technician

Educational Technology Support

Christopher D. Braster, Assistant Director, Educational Technology Support
Razie Amzovski, Instructional Support Specialist
Sydney Bynum, Instructional Support Specialist
Sean Dyer, Computer-Based Learning Developer/Webmaster

Graphics and Medical Illustration, Media Services

Timothy Flanagan, Graphics and Medical Illustration Supervisor
Anne Namocatcat, Medical Illustrator

Instructional Design
Demi Barzana, Instructional Design Specialist
Carmín Disbrow, Curriculum & Instructional Design Specialist
Gerald Fillman, Instructional Design Specialist
Elif Gokbel, Instructional Design Specialist
Leah Richards, Instructional Design Specialist

Photography, Media Services

Karen Kirchhoff, Photography Supervisor
Britney Lillya, Photographer
Ellen Miller, Photographer

Video Production, Media Services

Patrick G. Gilligan, Manager of Video Production, Webcasting and Videoconferencing/Assistant Director of Biomedical Communications
Kelsey Brown, Video Production Assistant

Scott Memorial Library


Administration - SML

Beth Ten Have, Director of Operations, Scott Memorial Library

Access Services (Circulation)

Janice Reid-Clarke, Manager of Access Services
Mark Andersen, Access Services Technician
Jim Copeland, Access Services Technician
LaDonda Gaskins, Access Services Coordinator
Kimberely Murray, Weekend Access Services Technician

Collection Management

Daphne Hyatt, Associate Director, Collection Management
Dorothy Berenbrok, Senior Librarian, Acquisitions & Collection Management
Vince Ferretti, Document Delivery Technician - Borrowing
Michael Funderburk, Document Delivery Technician - Lending
Timber Weber, Collections Technician

Information Services (Reference)

Gary Kaplan, Associate Director, Library Information Services
Abby Adamczyk, Graduate Medical Education Librarian
Paul Hunter, Clinical Informatics Librarian
Rebecca Miller, Senior Librarian, Information Services (Dixon Campus)
Jess Saunders, Information Services Librarian

Learning Resources
Learning Resources Center, Jefferson Alumni Hall, 215-503-7563

Kevin K. Johnson, Coordinator of Learning Resources
Michael Hopwood, Learning Resources Technician
Samuel Lightcap, Learning Resources Technician
Connor Trainer, Access Services/Learning Resources Technician
Joseph Zavorski, Learning Resources Technician

Office for Professional Writing, Publishing, and Communication

Liz Declan, Scholarly Writing Specialist
Pam Walter, Medical Editor/Writer and Director of the Office for Professional Writing, Publishing, and Communication

University Archives & Special Collections

F. Michael Angelo, University Archivist and Head of Historic Collections
Anita Lai, Digital Archivist